Virginia Council for Mathematics Supervision

Purpose

The purpose of the Virginia Council for Mathematics Supervision is to collaborate to support mathematics leaders in improving the teaching and learning of mathematics in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Board

President:  Ian Shenk, vcms.president@gmail.com
Past President: Spencer Jamieson, tsjamieson@fcps.edu
Secretary: Shelly Pine, pines@clarke.k12.va.us

Regional Representatives

Region 1: Stephanie Burton, stephanie_burton@ccpsnet.net 
Region 2: Kelly Kent Johnson, Kelly.kent@nn.k12.va.us
Region 3: Fanya Morton, fmorton@kgcs.k12.va.us 
Region 4: Justin Maffei, jmaffei@wcps.k12.va.us
Region 5: Laurie Biser, lbiser@augusta.k12.va.us
Region 6: Terry Hartley, thartley@rcs.k12.va.us
Region 7: Tina Hampton, tinahampton@gcps.k12.va.us
Region 8: Amelia Woodall, woodall.amelia@nottowayschools.org
Higher Education: Jenny Gibson, gibso2js@jmu.edu

In order to continue to grow leadership within our organization, we will request regional representative changes as follows:

Regions I, III, V, VII will make new nominations in the spring of ODD numbered years and begin serving in FALL of ODD numbered years and serve a term of 2 years.

Regions II, VI, VI, VIII will make new nominations in the spring of EVEN numbered years and begin serving in the FALL of ODD numbered years and serve a term of 2 years. 

As these representatives all volunteered in the spring of 2018, Regions II, IV, VI and VIII will serve until 2020 but Regions I, III, V, VII have the option of ending their term in 2019 or 2021.




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software